Our people

Get some further information on current SECCLO students and get to know our academic and administrative staff.

SECCLO students

The two intakes (2018-2019) of SECCLO students represent 26 nationalities: Armenia, Bangladesh, China, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Moldova, Netherlands, Pakistan, Paraguay, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan, ja Viet Nam.

In addition, SECCLO predecessor NordSecMob (2006-2016) had students from 28 additional countries.

Academic and administrative staff

Aalto University, Finland

Tuomas Aura, Professor, Director of SECCLO, Academic Contact at Aalto University
N. Asokan, Professor
Antti Ylä-Jääski, Professor
Mario Di Francesco, Assistant Professor
Eija Kujanpää, Manager of International Relations, Administrative Coordinator at Aalto University
Laura Mursu, Study Coordinator
Karoliina Kekko, Planning Officer, SECCLO Admissions Office (secclo@aalto.fi)

The Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden

Markus Hidell, Associate Professor, Academic Contact at KTH
Slimane Ben Slimane, Associate Professor
Anders Västberg, Associate Professor
May-Britt Eklund-Larsson, Programme Coordinator, Administrative Contact at KTH

The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Norway

Danilo Gligoroski, Professor, Academic Contact at NTNU
Colin Boyd, Professor
Stig Frode Mjølsnes, Professor
Maria Sofie Sortvik Barosen, Higher Executive Officer, Administrative Contact at NTNU

Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Denmark

Flemming Stassen, Associate Professor, Academic Contact at DTU
Alberto Lluch Lafuente, Associate Professor
Nicola Dragoni, Associate Professor
Hanne Riis Nielson, Professor
Morten Ingemann Jensen, International Admissios Officer, Administrative Contact at DTU

University of Tartu, Estonia

Dominique Unruh, Professor, Academic Contact at UT
Helger Lipmaa, Lead Research Fellow
Liis Tamm, Academic Affairs Specialist, Administrative Contact at UT
Ülle Tensing, Head of Study Abroad Centre


Davide Balzarotti, Professor, Academic Contact at EURECOM
Refik Molva, Professor
Philippe Benassi, International Relations Manager, Administrative contact at EURECOM
Jan Rembowski, International Delegate